Wizard of Oz


The Dunham School Presents:
November 12 & 13 @ 7PM

When a tornado rips through Kansas, Dorothy Gale, and her dog, Toto, are whisked away in their house to the magical land of Oz. They follow the Yellow Brick Road toward the Emerald City to meet the Wizard, and on the way they meet a Scarecrow that needs a brain, a Tin Man missing a heart, and a Cowardly Lion who wants courage. The Wizard asks the group to bring him the broom of the Wicked Witch of the West to earn his help and send Dorothy home.

THE WIZARD OF OZ is produced by arrangement with TAMS-WITMARK MUSIC LIBRARY, INC., 560 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY 10022. RSC Version.

Written By: L. Frank Baum
With Music and Lyrics of the MGM motion picture score by: Harold Arlen and E.Y. Harburg Background
Music By: Herbert Stothart
Book adaptation By: John Kane From the motion picture screenplay for the Royal Shakespeare Company
Book © 1987 Turner Entertainment Co.

Dorothy: Ali Brady

Scarecrow/Hunk: Amelia Morgan

Tinman/Hickory: Caroline Landreneau

Lion/Zeke: Brycen Brown

Glinda The Good Witch: Yana Tkacheva-Kuzmina

Wicked Witch of the West: Hannah Berke

The Wizard of Oz/Professor Chester Marvel: Cade Williams

Miss Almira Gulch: Kelsey Day

Auntie Em: Whitney Dodd

Uncle Henry: Mr. Mike Jenkins

Oz Guard: Mr. Rob Sullivan

Nikko (Commander of the Monkeys): Hazel Rowe

Mayor: Jax Boswell

Coroner: Michael Hoard

Braggart: Hayden Hingle

Barrister: Daniel Thompson

Fiddler: Alex Gustafson

Toto: Chewbacca Tkacheva-Kuzmina

Crows: Sarah Barton, Ciara Venable & Hazel Rowe

Trees: Caitlyn McMorris, Virginia McCollum, Caroline Latuso & Anna Katheryn Slaton

Flying Monkeys: Anna Landaiche, Austin Richard, Chris Coleman, Hank Henry, Kobe Semien, Tyler Thomas, Hazel Rowe, Rouche Simpson, Paige Powell, Jude Wilkerson

Witch’s Guards/Winkies: Hayden Hingle, Jax Boswell, Michael Hoard, JP Pelloat, Daniel Thompson

Poppies, Snowflakes, Ozians, and/or Chorus: Lila Grace Badeaux, Alaina McCarthy, Emerson Lazarus, Katie Harris, Mallory Golightly, Eliza Riley, Elizabeth McDonald, Caroline Latuso, Anna Kathryn Slaton, Ava Creeley, Sanaa Stingley, Suhi Rachamallu, Keeley Slaton, Sophie Rollins, Sarah Barton, Caitlyn McMorris, Virginia McCollum & Ciara Venable

Jitterbugs: Anna Cancienne, Kristen Day, Victoria Gravois, Grace McAuthur, Carrington McPherson, Carissa Milton, Andra Negulescu

Munchkins: Alex Gustafson, Amelia Sink, Faith Gardner, Joshua Lau, Kaitlyn Garidel, Mary Claire Cheatham, Sarah Lewis, Addison Kaklis, Angelique Green, Corinne Knatt, Devyn Wild, Evie Lundy, Grace Bennett, Jenna Robey, Lila Blue, Lily Adams, Lynsey Washington, Madden Lambe, Rocco Lambe, Sloan Lambe, Jagger Lambe, Anna Kate Burychka, Camille Istre, Charlee Mae Blanchard, Ellie Dowling, John Brocato, Timothy Hebert, Alex Smith, Anderson McCollum, Clara Huxen, Jake Cloud, James Lundy, Laurel Cassidy, Madeline Murphy, Vanya Schultz, Lila Grace Badeaux, Katie Harris, Mallory Golightly, JP Pelloat, Anna Landaiche, Alaina McCarthy, Eliza Riley, Elizabeth McDonald, Caroline Latuso, Anna Kathryn Slaton, Ava Creeley, Sanaa Stingley, Suhi Rachamallu, Keeley Slaton, & Sophie Rollins

Christine Miller Dubuc: Artistic Director/Musical Director
Jessica Farestvedt: Co-Musical Director
Lisa Hooks-Murray: Choreographer
Nancy Miller: Costume Designer/Assistant to the Directors
Ann Gorman: Brown-Holt Chapel Arts Center Manager